Members Home

AACDP Officers and Executive Council members

September 2016 - September 2017

Ondria Gleason, MD President
Ondria Gleason, MD, FAPM, FAPA
Professor and Chair
Department of Psychiatry
University of Oklahoma College of Medicine
Tulsa, OK
Ondria-gleason@ouhsc.edu
Mark Hyman Rapaport, MD President Elect
Mark Hyman Rapaport, MD

Chairman  & Chief of Psychiatric Services, Emory Healthcare System
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Neurosciences
Emory University School of Medicine
Atlanta, GA 30322
mark.h.rapaport@emory.edu
Jed Magen, DO, MS Secretary-Treasurer
Jed Magen, DO, MS

Chair, Department of Psychiatry
College of Human Medicine, Michigan State University
East Lansing, MI
magenj@msu.edu
Gregory Dalack, MD Immediate Past President
Gregory Dalack, MD
Chair, Department of Psychiatry
University of Michigan Health System
Ann Arbor, MI
gdalack@umich.edu
Carlos Pato, MD Past President
Carlos Pato, MD, PhD
Dean of the College of Medicine at
SUNY Downstate Medical Center
Brooklyn, NY
carlos.pato@downstate.edu
 

Executive Council

Timothy J. Soundy, MD Timothy J. Soundy, MD
Chair, Department of Psychiatry
Sanford School of Medicine/Univ of South Dakota
Sioux Falls, SD
timothy.soundy@avera.org
Britta Ostermeyer, FAPA, MBA, MD Britta Ostermeyer, FAPA, MBA, MD
The Paul and Ruth Jonas Chair, Professor and Chairman
University of Oklahoma
920 Stanton L. Young Blvd., WP 3470
Oklahoma City, OK 73104
Britta-Ostermeyer@ouhsc.edu
 

Representative to AAMC/CFAS

Ewald Horwath, MD, MS Ewald Horwath, MD, MS
Chair, Case Western Reserve University at  MetroHealth
Department of Psychiatry
2500 MetroHealth Drive, Suite 847A
Cleveland, OH 44109
ehorwath@metrohealth.org
Petros Levounis, MD, MA Petros Levounis, MD, MA
Chair, Department of Psychiatry
Rutgers New Jersey Medical School
Chief of Service, University Hospital
Newark, NJ 07103
petroslevounis@msn.com