Members Home

AACDP Officers and Executive Council members

September 2016 - September 2017

Ondria Gleason, MD Ondria Gleason, MD, FAPM, FAPA
President

Professor and Chair
Department of Psychiatry
University of Oklahoma College of Medicine
Tulsa, OK
Ondria-gleason@ouhsc.edu

Appointment date: September 2016 - September 2017
Mark Hyman Rapaport, MD Mark Hyman Rapaport, MD
President Elect

Chairman  & Chief of Psychiatric Services, Emory Healthcare System
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Neurosciences
Emory University School of Medicine
Atlanta, GA 30322
mark.h.rapaport@emory.edu

Appointment date: September 2016 - September 2017
Jed Magen, DO, MS Jed Magen, DO, MS
Secretary-Treasurer

Chair, Department of Psychiatry
College of Human Medicine, Michigan State University
East Lansing, MI
magenj@msu.edu

Appointment date: September 2016 - September 2017
Timothy J. Soundy, MD Timothy J. Soundy, MD
Councilor

Chair, Department of Psychiatry
Sanford School of Medicine/Univ of South Dakota
Sioux Falls, SD
timothy.soundy@avera.org

Appointment date: September 2014 - September 2017
Britta Ostermeyer, FAPA, MBA, MD Britta Ostermeyer, FAPA, MBA, MD
Councilor

The Paul and Ruth Jonas Chair, Professor and Chairman
University of Oklahoma
920 Stanton L. Young Blvd., WP 3470
Oklahoma City, OK 73104
Britta-Ostermeyer@ouhsc.edu

Appointment date: September 2016 - September 2018
Ewald Horwath, MD, MS Ewald Horwath, MD, MS
CFAS representative

Chair, Case Western Reserve University at  MetroHealth
Department of Psychiatry
2500 MetroHealth Drive, Suite 847A
Cleveland, OH 44109
ehorwath@metrohealth.org

Appointment date: September 2016 - September 2019
Petros Levounis, MD, MA Petros Levounis, MD, MA
CFAS representative

Chair, Department of Psychiatry
Rutgers New Jersey Medical School
Chief of Service, University Hospital
Newark, NJ 07103
petroslevounis@msn.com

Appointment date: September 2015 - September 2018
Note:  AAMC recommends one junior/one senior member; 3 year term can be extended, but no more than a 6 year term
 

Note:  The President is elected to a one-year term as President, and will continue as a member of the Council for a one year term on the Executive Council as Councilor and Parliamentarian and will continue as a member of the Council for two more years for a total of three years past their year as President

   
Gregory Dalack, MD Gregory Dalack, MD
Immediate Past President

Chair, Department of Psychiatry
University of Michigan Health System
Ann Arbor, MI
gdalack@umich.edu
Carlos Pato, MD Carlos Pato, MD, PhD
Past President

Dean of the College of Medicine at
SUNY Downstate Medical Center
Brooklyn, NY
carlos.pato@downstate.edu
Paul Summergrad, MD Paul Summergrad, MD
Past President
 

From the Bylaws
1.     Each Councilor is elected for one three year term and the same person may not be reelected for two consecutive full terms as Councilor.
2.   AACDP is eligible for two representatives to AAMC/CFAS