Members Home

AACDP Officers and Executive Council members

September 2018 - September 2019

Jed Magen, DO, MS Jed Magen, DO, MS
President

Chair, Department of Psychiatry
College of Human Medicine, Michigan State University
East Lansing, MI
magenj@msu.edu
Timothy J. Soundy, MD Timothy J. Soundy, MD
President Elect

Chair, Department of Psychiatry
Sanford School of Medicine/Univ of South Dakota
Sioux Falls, SD
timothy.soundy@avera.org
Britta Ostermeyer, FAPA, MBA, MD Britta Ostermeyer, FAPA, MBA, MD
Secretary-Treasurer

The Paul and Ruth Jonas Chair, Professor and Chairman
University of Oklahoma
920 Stanton L. Young Blvd., WP 3470
Oklahoma City, OK 73104
Britta-Ostermeyer@ouhsc.edu
Jair C. Soares, MD, PhD Jair C. Soares, MD, PhD
Councilor
jair.c.soares@uth.tmc.edu

Appointment date: September 2016 – September 2019
Erika Saunders, MD Erika Saunders, MD
Councilor
esaunders@hmc.psu.edu

Appointment date: September 2017 – September 2019
Gerald Maguire, MD Gerald Maguire, MD
Councilor
Gerald.maguire@medsch.ucr.edu

Appointment date: September 2018 – September 2020
Ewald Horwath, MD, MS Ewald Horwath, MD, MS
CFAS representative

Chair, Case Western Reserve University at  MetroHealth
Department of Psychiatry
2500 MetroHealth Drive, Suite 847A
Cleveland, OH 44109
ehorwath@metrohealth.org

Appointment date: September 2016 - September 2019
Petros Levounis, MD, MA Petros Levounis, MD, MA
CFAS representative

Chair, Department of Psychiatry
Rutgers New Jersey Medical School
Chief of Service, University Hospital
Newark, NJ 07103
petroslevounis@msn.com

Appointment date: September 2015 - September 2020
Note:  AAMC recommends one junior/one senior member; 3 year term can be extended, but no more than a 6 year term
 

Note:  The President is elected to a one-year term as President, and will continue as a member of the Council for a one year term on the Executive Council as Councilor and Parliamentarian and will continue as a member of the Council for two more years for a total of three years past their year as President

   
Mark Hyman Rapaport, MD Mark Hyman Rapaport, MD
Immediate Past President

Chairman  & Chief of Psychiatric Services, Emory Healthcare System
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Neurosciences
Emory University School of Medicine
Atlanta, GA 30322
mark.h.rapaport@emory.edu

September 2018 – 2021

Ondria Gleason, MD Ondria Gleason, MD, FAPM, FAPA
Past President

Professor and Chair
Department of Psychiatry
University of Oklahoma College of Medicine
Tulsa, OK
Ondria-gleason@ouhsc.edu

September 2017 – September 2020

 
 

Journal Governance Representative:
Gregory Dalack, MD
Email:  gdalack@umich.edu
September 2016 – September 2019

 

From the Bylaws
1.     Each Councilor is elected for one three year term and the same person may not be reelected for two consecutive full terms as Councilor.
2.   AACDP is eligible for two representatives to AAMC/CFAS