Members Home

chair vacancies

Institution Name Appointment

Open/Interim Chairs or Searches Underway

Rosalind Franklin Univ of Medicine and Science

John Tomkowiak, MD, MOL

1/12 Acting

KU School of Medicine-Wichita

Lyle Baade, PhD

1/12 Interim

Mercer School of Medicine

Angela Hale, MD

7/14  Interim

Howard University Health Sciences

Walter P. Bland, MD

7/15 Interim

Cambridge Health Alliance/The Cambridge Hospital

Marshall Forstein, MD

8/15 Interim

University of Chicago Hospitals

Daniel Yohanna, MD

3/16 Interim

UMass Med School/Umass Memorial Healthcare Sheldon Benjamin, MD 5/17 Interim

University of Kentucky

Lon Hays, MD

7/16 Interim

University of Iowa

Peggy Nopoulos, MD

7/17 Interim

Texas A&M University College of Medicine    

Chairs Filled 1/16-current

Dell Medical School, The University of Texas at Austin

Stephen Strakowski, MD


University of Florida

Regina Bussing, MD


University of Minnesota Medical School

Sophia Vinogradov, MD


Keck Medical Center at University of Southern California

Steven Siegel, MD, PhD


Southern Illinois University School of Medicine

Kari Wolf, MD


Meharry Medical College

Lloyda Williamson, MD, DFAPA


Baylor College of Medicine Wayne Goodman, MD 9/16
SUNY Downstate Medical Center Ayman Fanous, M.D. 9/16
University of California Irvine Ruth Benca, M.D. 4/17
Duke University School of Medicine Moira Rynn, M.D. 7/17

Virginia Tech Carilion School of Medicine

Robert L Trestman PhD MD


Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine James Potash, MD, MPH 7/17

Chairs Filled 1/15-12/15

Wake Forest Baptist Medical Center

Rahn Bailey, MD


University of Nevada School of Medicine, Las Vegas

Alison Netski, MD


University of Texas HSC at San Antonio

Steven Pliszka, MD


University of South Florida

Glenn Currier, MD


Penn State Hershey College of Medicine

Erika F.H. Saunders, MD


University of Puerto Rico School of Medicine Lillian Y. Segarra-Roig 4/15
University of West Virginia Marc W. Haut, PhD, ABPP 5/15
University of Utah Medical Center Jon Kar Zubieta, MD 7/15
Wright State University Boonshoft School of Medicine Igor Elman, MD 8/15
University of North Dakota School of Medicine & Health Sciences Andrew J. McLean, MD, MPH 10/15
University of Texas Medical Branch, Galveston Karen Dineen Wagner, MD, PhD 10/15
University of Louisville School of Medicine David A. Casey, MD 11/15
Boston University School of Medicine David Henderson, MD 11/15
University of Virginia School of Medicine Anita Clayton, MD 12/15

Active Chair Searches

Email the AACDP Executive Office ( for contact information.


Updated 6-17-2018